We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Logo feedback for a small project I'm working on
Topic Started: Jun 7 2018, 11:13 AM (225 Views)
Ferby
Member Avatar
Developer
[ *  *  *  *  * ]
Bit of background: I recently got made redundant so whilst I have some free-time whilst I apply for University I'm working on a small project. It'll basically be an open sourced RSS reader. I'm no designer never claimed to be. I'm pretty chuffed with this but any feedback would be really useful, especially seeing how there are plenty of designers here.

Here's my final result(s):
Posted Image

It's based off the the logo for RSS feeds, using the same sorta of colour scheme. You can see the creative process I went for (especially the 'goth' phase :r ). The new logo (version five) is also inspired by the old Nerd Domain logo as I thought the square effect looked more like a book and so suited this purpose better. I eventually shaped it into more of a 'binder' as RSS feeds aren't for reading large amounts of text but more used to pick out pieces of information much like a binder is used for note-keeping. The colour scheme used is to keep things light on the eyes and comfortable to read. I've also kept it flat to keep it in-line with what modern graphic design has become and to keep it simple, as this project is open sourced and not a 'brand' I'm going to be looking to promote.

Any useful feedback or criticisms would be very helpful!
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

l1r72